Skip to content



Zhukovsky str., 66, Zaporizhzhia, 69600

Company website

Today, Zaporizhzhia National University is a well-known and prestigious institution of higher education which continues the best educational traditions, closely linked to the glorious past of the Zaporizhzhia region and its rich history.

The structure of the university includes 12 faculties, Engineering Institute (established after Zaporizhzhia State Engineering Academy became part of the University), as well as several branches: the Faculty of Economics and Humanities in the city of Melitopol. The University comprises 4 colleges: College of Economics and Law, Trade College, Hydropower College, and Metallurgical College. Zaporizhzhia National University includes a powerful scientific library, Confucius School for the Study of Chinese, John III Sobieski Polish Language and Culture Centre, Shakespeare International Centre, Centre for Continuing Education, Foreign Languages Intensive Study Centre, Goethe-Institut and other language educational centres.

Today, more than 17,000 students attend Zaporizhzhia National University.

ZNU has 110 educational programs for Bachelor Degrees and 85 Master programs.

The university provides courses for preparation for state external independent evaluation in various subjects and for creative competitions for prospective students.

Higher qualification training is carried out in postgraduate and doctoral studies. There are 7 specialized Boards of Academics in ZNU, 6 of them award Doctor of Science degrees (in History, Law, economic, Education, Philology, and Philosophy), 1 Board awards PhD degree (in Physics and Mathematics).